Random Bag of Kindness

Image

A woman I ran into on the street earlier this week brought me a gigantic bag of apples today from what I can only imagine is the coolest backyard orchard, ever.

After crossing paths a few blocks away from our office building, we walked together for a couple minutes. In our short conversation she mentioned her commute and, when I asked, said she lived in Sebastopol. I told her that my favorite childhood memories were staying with family friends up in Sebastopol during the summers. That was the end of our conversation. Not a word more.

Today, she hauled a 10lb bag of beautiful little apples all the way into the city to give to me. Just because. And it absolutely made my day.

Will post a follow-up picture of what comes of this bag… I’m thinking applesauce, cobbler, baked apples, or maybe tiny little apple pies baked in my mini cupcake tin!

Leave a Reply

